Little One a repost

20131107-040701.jpg

Dry your tears 
Little one 

And rest 
Your head 
On me

Catch your
Breath
And realize

Some things 
Aren’t meant 
To be

Sit with me
Little one

And watch 
The sun 
Arrive

Life is for 
The living

Be happy 
You’re alive 

Hold my hand 
Little one 

And to 
The moon
We’ll go 

Ride a cloud
To a dream 

Bask in
The healing 
Glow

Share my soul 
Little one

It helps 
You’re not 
Alone 

Days ahead 
Are darker

The nights
Are paths 
Unknown 

Take my heart
Little one 

I promised 
From the 
Start

I’d love 
You 
Forever

Together 
Or
Apart

© LA Trevino

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little One a repost

  1. Pingback: Waging War With Emotions | Out of the Chrysalis

Leave a Reply

